I’ve been absent again.  Sorry about that. (I feel like I’ve spent more time apologizing for not posting than posting in the last few months.) 

July was actually my lowest month of posting ever, which is pretty bad since I think three of those posts were just pictures of jewelry I had made and posted back to back.  And now, somehow, its mid-August. 

There are so many factors that can cause a lapse in posting.  Top of the list is usually work (all nighters tend to cramp my creativity, and fingers). 

But while I’ve definitely been busy at work, I don’t think its fair to say that’s the real culprit here.  Honestly, its been a tough couple of weeks personally and professionally and I just haven’t felt like sharing. 

Slowly but surely, I promise I will fill you in on what I’ve been up to: grasping at ivories; remembering a great man; savoring moments with friends; feeling like a deserter; gulping down dry English cider like its going out of style;  planning trips to New Zealand, Thailand, Vietnam, Paris, Switzerland, London and Ireland; learning to cook like an Italian; and thinking about the future.

(thanks E, for reminding me people still check in on me even when I’ve been checked out.)

