Saturday, Steve & I joined Kelly and Adam at the Good Food & Wine Show  at Melbourne’s Exhibition Center.  What could be better than thousands of people, free wine and beer tastings and oodles of food vendors?  Oh and, a dozen people commenting on your “unique accent”….  The trend continues: I’ve been called a Canadian 5 times this weekend!

One guy actually said, “I’m going to follow you guys around the tastings because you’re soo funny to listen to!”  Steve pointed out that he was the one with a funny accent (which he didn’t take all that kindly to).

One lucky lady did get it right though.

<<“Where are you guys from?”>>

(I like to play the game, so I replied, where do you think?”)

<<“Well America for sure, but I just can’t tell where…”>>

Be still my heart, and my wallet.  That just earned you a two-bottle sale, oh kind wine lady….

